FTC Chairman Joseph Simons has announced that he is resigning from the FTC, effective January 29, 2021.  Rebecca Slaughter, one of the two current Democratic FTC Commissioners, has been named Acting FTC Chair by President Biden.  In addition to announcing his own departure, Mr. Simons announced the departure of a number of other senior FTC staff including Bureau of Consumer Protection Director Andrew Smith.… Continue Reading