Yesterday, the Senate Banking Committee voted along party lines (12-10) to confirm President Obama’s nomination of Richard Cordray as the first Director of the CFPB.  Senate Banking Committee Chairman Tim Johnson (D-SD) released a statement  praising the vote and chastising the 44 Senate Republicans who have vowed to block Cordray’s approval by the full Senate. Continue Reading