The CFPB has announced the following new members to its Consumer Advisory Board, Academic Research Council, Community Bank Advisory Council, and Credit Union Advisory Council.  New members to the Consumer Advisory Board and Academic Research Council will serve three-year terms and new members to the Community Bank and Credit Union Advisory Councils will serve two-year terms.

Consumer Advisory Board Members:

  • Randi Adelstein, Assistant General Counsel for Regulatory Affairs, MasterCard International Incorporated, Purchase, NY
  • Patricia L. Arvielo, President and Co-Founder, New American Funding, Tustin, CA
  • Julie Kalkowski, Executive Director, Financial Hope Collaborative, Creighton University, Omaha, NE
  • Brent A. Neiser, Senior Director, National Endowment for Financial Education, Denver, CO
  • Ohad Samet, CEO, One True Holding Company, San Francisco, CA
  • Dr. Howard B. Slaughter, Jr., President and Chief Executive Officer, Habitat for Humanity of Greater Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA

Community Bank Advisory Council Members:

  • Richard H. Harvey, Jr., Senior Vice President and Chief Compliance Officer, Colonial Savings F.A., Fort Worth, TX
  • Max S. Yates, Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Risk Officer, Bank Plus, Ridgeland, MS

Credit Union Advisory Council Members:

  • Kayce Bell, Chief Development Officer, Alabama Credit Union, Tuscaloosa, AL
  • Jack Fallis, President and CEO, Global Credit Union, Spokane, WA
  • Luis Peralta,  Chief Administrative Officer, Kinecta Federal Credit Union, Manhattan Beach, CA
  • David Tuyo, Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Financial and Operations Officer, Power Financial Credit Union, Pembroke Pines, FL

Academic Research Council:

  • Dr. John G. Lynch, Senior Associate Dean for Faculty and Research, Leeds School of Business, University of Colorado Boulder, Boulder, CO